January 23, 2011 Werewolf Ride

6 Jan

I need to push the ride back to a coupla days after the full moon.  How does Sunday the 23rd sound?  I’m thinking another Denville edition for a nice ramble, taking advantage of some nice quiet back roads somewhere.  We can choose the route as we go.  Post ride dinner somewhere.

How about sunset, 5pm at the Denville town clock.

Update:  Man, this ride was cold.  Only 2 crazy people went for a ride.  We rode up Franklin Rd. and down Union Hill passing Greystone and into Morris Plains and straight to the bar for warm food, drinks & football on the tv.  Straight shot back home along rt.53. brrrrrrrrr

4 Responses to “January 23, 2011 Werewolf Ride”

  1. Peter January 15, 2011 at 5:04 pm #

    I’m really jonesin for a good ride. I havn’t took my bike out yet this year! Food afterwards sounds grand. Keep us posted on when and where.

  2. Peter January 22, 2011 at 3:17 am #

    I finally did some rides this week. The extended forcast says a low of 2 deg. for Sunday night. Should be an eye opener. Anybody else riding?

  3. murph January 22, 2011 at 3:18 am #

    I’d like to, but I don’t think I can make it this time. Maybe next.

  4. Peter January 23, 2011 at 8:33 pm #

    Sorry for the late notice but I won’t make the ride tonight.

Leave a Reply

