January 26, 2013 Werewolf Ride

17 Jan

I’ve been looking forward to this all winter… Its cold, lets ride to the bowling alley, they have drinks & food…. and bowling.  Bring some bucks if you wanna bowl eat & drink a while. Bring lights.
Meet at Denville clocktower January 26th around 8. I think we will head for Boonton Lanes. The route is about 14 miles with a hillclimb to an observatory.  The weather is looking warmer.

Well grab your shoes, and grab your balls
And lets head to those heavenly halls
Sit on down and grab a beer
Because bowling time is pretty near
Tortured men forget their pain
When they head to the bowling lane

Let’s go bowling
Let’s go bowling, got a

Let’s go bowling, for a free game
Let’s go bowling
Let’s go bowling, let’s go bowling
Let’s do it now

Because wrestlemania’s fine by me
Monster trucks are a sight to see
A culture like that’s nice and all
But there ain’t nothing better than a bowling ball
You know the sport that God would choose
Is the one with the three-tone leather-sole shoes

Arrogant worms. Lets go bowling

8 Responses to “January 26, 2013 Werewolf Ride”

  1. dean January 17, 2013 at 11:29 pm #

    What is your preferred method of cycling with a bowling ball?

    • Bill January 18, 2013 at 6:56 am #

      Tied to the rear rack.

      • Peter January 20, 2013 at 3:09 am #

        I tied mine to my rack with old tubes. I only wish I protected my rack with something because it got really scratched up. Otherwise it worked well.

  2. Peter January 23, 2013 at 9:05 pm #

    For some added incentive, I will treat the first game of bowling to anybody who rides with their bowling ball on their bike. Limit first 5 riders (I don’t want to go broke if 100 show up:)

    • Douglas January 24, 2013 at 11:30 pm #

      AWESOME! Finally a werewolf ride when my wife isn’t working… Peter, is your offer still valid if I carry it in my backpack? 🙂

      • Douglas January 25, 2013 at 12:48 am #

        Or maybe I’ll bring my girls’ Burley trailer and carry everyone’s balls…

  3. Peter January 25, 2013 at 5:43 pm #

    Doug, backpackers is good. Trailer is better. If you carry all balls, you would deserve some kind of bonus. Do they sell beer? Lil.

    • Tim from Newark January 26, 2013 at 10:52 pm #

      If I were in town I’d be there dressed like The Dude. Have a few white russians for me.

Leave a Reply

