February 25, 2013 Werewolf Ride

16 Feb

Lets meet somewhere sometime during the upcoming Snow Moon. Maybe the ride can fit in a coffee and donut run? Where do you want to ride?

Meet up on Monday precisely around 7pm at the Morristown Green. We will have an awesome ride.

Update: There is muddy straw and reeds still stuck to the underside of my bike. The pricker bushes gave my clothes some extra
pulls, but man!, that was a fun ride. The favorable weather meant it was’nt cold enough to lose any toes in the case of soggy sneakers.
After a bit of trudging around, we managed to find a Weird ghost bridge over a highway. We gawked. It was kind of a neat area.
Leaving was an adventure in deep ice puddle nosedives, following deer paths, hopping streams and trying our hardest not to tromp through anyones backyard.
Our gate hopping bike handover skill was masterful. At Dunkin, the donuts have gotten smaller, the experienced order two. Properly fueled for some hill climbing,
I rode the ‘scenic’ way back to Denville. Arriving home, I grinned at the mess I made of my sneakers.

2 Responses to “February 25, 2013 Werewolf Ride”

  1. Bill February 19, 2013 at 4:58 am #

    The best donut I ever had was at the Donut Dugout on Rt 46 in Montville, Pinebrook I think on the west bound lane.

    • Bill February 25, 2013 at 10:18 pm #

      I can’t make this ride so don’t wait for me.

Leave a Reply

