May 25, 2013 Super Werewolf Ride

7 May

Lets meet at the Denville Clocktower at 8pm for the Denville Super Wolf Classic redux.  We rode this route two years ago and had a blast!  Not for the faint of heart!!, . Eat a snack and bring some water. Expect dirt roads, gravel, gravel climbs, road climbs, gravel climbs with ruts, a rough rail trail, mud, wildlife, weird scenery, pinch flats, you name it! You need good lights and good bike handling or its gonna be a long night out! I know you can do it!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Update:  Great ride, everyone!  Conditions were tremendously spooky.  Inky dark night riding.   Sorry for dropping a lifetime member in the trails.  2 new memberships awarded.

Here is a link to a video I made using footage from the last ride.  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=681r69qKeww  This is my first try using the GoPro & doing any video editing.  It came out ok.  I learned alot.  I think the camera got knocked by a branch because half the footage was of the very dark sky.   Next time I will try to get some tighter, more interesting, brighter shots.

 

14 Responses to “May 25, 2013 Super Werewolf Ride”

  1. dean May 7, 2013 at 11:56 pm #

    http://www.gmap-pedometer.com/?r=5922836

  2. brian May 10, 2013 at 2:38 pm #

    Passing my old stomping grounds in Rockaway. It would be a shame if the rain cancelled. Any rain date?

  3. brian May 10, 2013 at 2:40 pm #

    Sorry, mixed up the date.

  4. Samantha May 22, 2013 at 2:59 pm #

    Hello! Just wanted to let you know that my friend Jayme and I plan to join you this Saturday. We’re from Rahway, but we love to ride and really look forward to meeting you guys! Guess I just wanted you to be aware of us, in case there’s some sort of email chain for last minute details/change of plans. Thanks!

    • dean May 23, 2013 at 12:57 am #

      Hi, great! It will be nice to meet you both. I’m sure we will have an awesome ride. I will post updates here on the blog.

  5. Andy B from Jersey May 24, 2013 at 2:39 pm #

    Are we still going for this Saturday? The weather looks iffy. I’m there as long as its not poring at the start. It will be cool if not cold!

    • dean May 24, 2013 at 2:52 pm #

      You’re right, the weather does look windy, cool and unstable. Forecast is showing 30% chance of light rain. I think it will be fine adventurning weather. Steady heavy rain will cancel.

  6. Samantha May 25, 2013 at 10:31 pm #

    The weather is keeping us home tonight. Be safe out there. See you next time!

  7. Andy B from Jersey May 25, 2013 at 10:39 pm #

    I’m still in! I better get packing to make it on time!!!

  8. Brian G May 25, 2013 at 10:46 pm #

    I’m in.

  9. Tim from Newark May 27, 2013 at 4:58 pm #

    The course sounded fantastic but I had previous holiday weekend commitments.

    • Andy B from Jersey May 28, 2013 at 3:27 am #

      It was awesome! One of the best and most memorable ride in years (besides my ride in very hilly PA today!). Thanks Dean for giving the gift of a totally fantastic ride!

      • dean June 3, 2013 at 7:05 pm #

        Great ride, everyone! Here is a link to a video I made using footage from the last ride. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=681r69qKeww This is my first try using the GoPro & doing any video editing. It came out ok. I learned alot. I think the camera got knocked by a branch because half the footage was of the very dark sky. Also, the battery died too soon. Next time I will try to get some tighter, more interesting, brighter shots.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. samsung行動電源 - July 2, 2013

    samsung行動電源

    When driving my bike I always get flies on the headlights and front of the motorbike. What is a good method to clean it? I only have sope and brake cleaner at home which each (obviously) don’t work..

Leave a Reply

